Explore Nepal

pokhara province no

Pokhara – Province No. 4

NepalTourNews- Pokhara , the capital of Province 4 , is second most popular tourist destination of Nepal. Pokhara is a  trekking gateway to the Annapurna region , where  thousands of trekkers explore natural beauties  each year. A visitor can experience the best trekking, boating, hiking, pony rides, paragliding and relax at one of the lakes near the city with the ...

Read More
Karnali Pradesh Province 6

Karnali Pradesh – Province 6

NepalTourNews — The Provincial Assembly has decided to name Province 6 as Karnali. The Assembly designated Birendra-nagar of Surkhet district as the provincial capital. The constitution promulgated on September 20, 2015, authorises the Provincial Assembly to name the province and decide its capital. Province 6 has been first among the seven federal states of the country to get its name ...

Read More

Janakpur – capital for Province 2

NepalTourNews — Janakpur , the headquarter of Dhanusa District and capital for Province no. 2, is a popular religious site and destination for the Hindus .The city , also known as Janakpurdham,  was founded in the early 18th century. Thousands of devotees from Nepal and India visit Ram Janaki Temple in the city. Janakpur is mentioned in Hindu epic Ramayana ...

Read More

Hetauda – Province 3

NepalTourNews — Hetauda,  a sub-metropolitan city in the Makwanpur District , is temporary  capital of province no.3. Hetauda is situated in the confluence of the two national highways namely Tribhuvan highway and East-Wast highway and is one of the industrial district of the country. Hetauda city is located at a distance of 132 km via Tribhuvan Highway and 224 km ...

Read More

Dhanagadi – Province 7

NepalTourNews- Dhangadhi , district headquarter of Kailali district and capital of Province 7 , is a major city in the far western region of Nepal. Tikapur Park, one of the biggest parks in Nepal, and Godha-Ghodi Tal (lake) are the most popular sites in Dhanagadi. Shuklaphanta Wildlife Reserve , long suspension bridge of Mahakali River, Jhilmila Lake, Bedkot Lake, Bandatal, ...

Read More

Butwal- Province 5

NepalTourNews — Butwal, capital of  Province  5 and headquarter of  Rupandehi district , is one of the major city in western Nepal. The city stands beside the bank of  Tinau River, and at the northern edge of the Terai plain below the Siwalik Hills. Lumbini , the birthplace of Lord Buddha , is situated 40km south-west of Butwal . The ...

Read More

Amazing Tourism Products – 7 Federal Provinces

NepalTourNews — Kathmandu : The Nepal government recently announced capitals and constitutional heads  of all seven provinces. The provincial government is led by the Chief Ministers in all the seven provinces. Nepal has adopted federalism after the promulgation of new constitution in September 2015 . The elections for provincial assemblies were held in two phases on 26 November and 7 ...

Read More